How is India’s record in Trinidad? Windies tension will boost Rohit numbers

Image source: BCCI
Rohit Sharma played a 64-run inning at Brian Lara Stadium last year.

The third and deciding match of the three-match ODI series between India and West Indies will be played at the Brian Lara Stadium in Taroba, Trinidad on Tuesday. Before this game, the series is tied 1-1, which means that this game is going to be decisive. The Indian team has not lost any ODI series against the Windies since 2006. The last loss was received by Team India under the captaincy of Rahul Dravid in the ODI series against West Indies. This time Rahul Dravid is the head coach of the India team, he would certainly like to forget that defeat and keep the team’s victory bandwagon.

googletag.cmd.push(function () {

The India team’s batting in this series has been questioned so far. Team icon Virat Kohli didn’t hit in both games. He did not play in the first ODI and was rested in the second match. Now, therefore, in the third ODI, the series stands at 1-1. India won the first match by 5 wickets while chasing 115 runs. In the second ODI, without Rohit and Virat, the India team were down to just 181 runs as the hosts won the match by 6 wickets. Now the third match will take place at the Brian Lara Stadium where you can see a close fight. Before this match, please let us know what is the India team record on this ground.

Team India unbeatable in Trinidad!

There are actually two stadiums in Trinidad. One is Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain, where the India team lost their last match in 2006 and has been unbeaten ever since. The second Test was played on the same ground where rain eluded the victorious Indian team. But at Queen’s Park, the Indian team have won 11 out of 19 ODIs and have never lost here since 2006. But the venue where this ODI will be played is Taroba’s Brian Lara Stadium. This is the first ODI match that the India team will play at this ground but exactly one year ago, India played a T20 match here. Team India, who came on the West Indies tour last year, defeated West Indies by 68 runs here. India team is currently unbeatable in Trinidad for 17 years and Rohit Sharma’s team would like to keep this pace this time too.

Read Also:  Watch: Six-hitting competition between Pakistan T20 team and support team, do you know who is batting...

Rohit Sharma made a splash

If we talk about the T20 match played in this field last year, Rohit Sharma was captaining it. The Indian team batted first after losing the toss and scored 190 runs at the loss of 6 wickets. In that match, Rohit Sharma played a brilliant innings of 64 runs off 44 balls. In response, none of the Caribbean side’s players were able to even cross the 20-run mark and the entire team was able to score just 122 runs losing 8 wickets in 20 overs. Arshdeep Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravi Bishnoi took 2-2 wickets in that match. Team India would also like to keep that winning streak going this year. Two days later, the India team will also play the first match of the five-match T20 series at the same ground. Today’s victory can also lift the team’s morale in the T20 series.

Read this too:-

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here