Gujarat broke Bangalore’s dream, beating them by 6 wickets and missing out on the playoff race

Gujarat Titans defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by 6 wickets in the last league match of IPL 2023. With this defeat Bangalore’s dream of reaching the playoffs was shattered. With the victory of Gujarat, the Mumbai Indians have reached the playoffs. Batting first, Bangalore gave a target of 198 runs. In response, Gujarat hit the target in 19.1 overs on the basis of Shubman Gill’s unbeaten century. Before Gill, Virat Kohli also scored an unbeaten century.

With Gujarat’s victory, the picture of the playoffs has become clearer. The first qualifier of the season will be played between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings. This match will be played on May 23. After this, the knockout match between Lucknow Super Giants and Mumbai Indians will be played. This match will be played on May 24.

Shubman Gill and Vijay Shankar put in some great batting for Gujarat. Vijay Shankar came off after scoring 53 runs off 35 balls. He has hit 7 fours and 2 sixes. Earlier, starter Wriddhiman Saha was sacked after scoring just 12 runs. Dasun Shanaka couldn’t even open the account. He was sacked by Harshal Patel at zero. David Miller was sacked after scoring 6 runs off 7 balls. Shubman stayed until the end. Batting fast, he hit an unbeaten 104 in 52 balls. Gill hit 5 fours and 8 sixes. Rahul Tewatia remained undefeated after scoring 4 runs. In this way, Gujarat recorded a spectacular victory.

Batting first, RCB scored 197 runs in 20 overs at the loss of 5 wickets. During this, Kohli and Captain du Plessis came to open up. Duplessis was sacked after scoring 28 runs off 19 balls. While Kohli stayed until the end. He scored an unbeaten 101 in front of 61 balls. Kohli also hit 13 fours and one six. Apart from these, Glenn Maxwell scored 11 runs off 5 balls. Mahipal Lomror came out after scoring 1 run. Bresle contributed 26 runs. Anuj Rawat remained unbeaten after scoring 23 runs.

Gujarat’s first hit was given by Noor Ahmed. He broke the pairing of Kohli and Duplessis. Noor took 2 wickets for 39 runs in 4 overs. Mohammed Shami took a wicket for 39 runs in 4 overs. Yash Dayal took a wicket for 39 runs in 4 overs. Rashid Khan took a wicket for 24 runs in 4 overs. Mohit Sharma did not get a single hit.

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here