The 57th match of IPL 2022 is played today between Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants. The match kicked off at 7:30 pm at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune. Before the match, when both captains arrived on the field for the draw, KL Rahul was confused. When the coin was tossed, Pandya said heads, at which KL Rahul asked Hardik Pandya that ‘Such ball na’. After this, Pandya laughed and decided to bat.

Batting first, Gujarat scored 144 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in 20 overs. The batsmen from Gujarat were unable to play important shots in front of the tight bowling from Lucknow. Shubman Gill played 63 undefeated for Gujarat. At the same time, Rahul Teotia came back undefeated with 22 runs. Lucknow bowlers played very cheaply. Gujarat batsmen were only able to hit 15 fours and one six in this match. Avesh Khan pitched brilliantly for Lucknow. He took two wickets for 26 runs in his 4 overs. Avesh sent Matthew Wade and Hardik Pandya to the pavilion.

Earlier, choosing to bat after winning the toss, Gujarat Titans scored 35 runs for the loss of two wickets on the power play. During this Mohsin sent Wriddhiman Saha (5) and Avesh sent Matthew Wade (10) to the pavilion. Following this, captain Hardik Pandya with opener Shubman Gill batted brilliantly, taking the team score beyond 50 after 9 overs. But in the 10th, Avesh got De Kock to catch Captain Hardik (11).

David Miller, who came in at number four, along with Gill, led the innings. Together, in the 16th, the team’s score crossed 100. It was getting very difficult for batters to hit on this slow pitch, after which Miller (26) was caught by Holder’s ball. With this, the 52-run partnership between him and Gill came to an end in 41 balls.

Meanwhile, Gill completed his 14th IPL half-century in 42 balls. Rahul Tewatia, who came in at number six, supported Gill. Together the two scored some important runs, which brought the team down to 122 for the loss of four wickets after 18 overs. Avesh, who came to bowl on the 19th, gave up only 6 runs. In the 20th, Holder gave up 16 runs while Gujarat scored 144 runs for the loss of four wickets. Gill remained undefeated with 63 runs on 49 balls helped by seven fours and Tewatia scored 22 runs on 16 balls helped by four fours.

Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Ayush Badoni, Marcus Stoinis, Jason Holder, Karn Sharma, Dushmantha Chamira, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan.
Wriddhiman Saha, Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade, Hardik Pandya, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Sai Kishore, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Mohammed Shami.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here