GT vs CSK Final Live: Rain overshadows Hardik-Dhoni final match, draw will be delayed!

the rain continues in ahmedabad

The final match of IPL 2023 will be held between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. In this game, the rain seems to come as a hindrance. Rain has been forecast in Ahmedabad since Saturday and the same is being seen. The rain has given its blow and for this reason it has not even been able to start the closing ceremony that was to be held from 6:00 p.m.

In the final match, the challenge facing the Chennai Super Kings is the Gujarat Titans, who are playing on their own ground. This is Gujarat’s second consecutive final, while CSK is in its record 10th final. If Gujarat win the title here, it will be their second successive trophy. At the same time, CSK will seek its fifth title.

How is the head-to-head record?

If we talk about the head to head record, there have been a total of 4 matches between the two teams out of which Gujarat have won three while last time in Qualifier 1, Chennai defeated Hardik’s team and reached the final. . The two teams will meet for the fifth time in the IPL 2023 final.

Squads of both teams

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (captain and goalkeeper), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Shivam Dube, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mahesh Thikshana, Mathisha Pathirana, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Sheikh Rashid, Akash Singh, Ben Stokes, Dwayne Pretorius, Sisanda Magala, Ajay Jadav Mandal, Prashant Solanki, Simarjit Singh, RS Hangargekar, Bhagat Verma, Nishant Sindhu.

Read Also:  Diego Lopes Advocates for a UFC Matchup with Topuria: 'It Would Be Good for the Promotion'

Gujarati TitansSquad: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), Shubman Gill, Sai Sudarshan, Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, Joshua Little, Shrikar Bharat, Shivam Mavi, Odion Smith, Ravishrinivasan Sai Kishore, Pradeep Sangwan, Matthew Wade, Jayant Yadav, Dasun Shanaka, Abhinav Manohar, Alzarri Joseph, Darshan Nalkande, Urvil Patel, Yash Dayal.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here