Gill became part of the special club by scoring his third century, leaving Gayle and Sehwag behind in this affair.

In the second qualifying match of IPL Season 16, it saw a stormy 129-run innings under Shubman Gill’s bat. Gujarat Titans (GT) entered the final on the basis of this entry against Mumbai Indians (MI) at Ahmedabad Stadium. Shubman Gill also broke some old records in addition to making countless records on the basis of his third century innings this season.

This season from Shubman Gill has seen his best bat performance yet. So far Gill has scored 851 runs in 16 innings at an average of 60.79. He also includes 4 half-century entries along with 3 century entries. Let’s take a look at the new records Gill made with his third century innings.

Based on his excellent innings of 129 runs, now Shubman Gill has become the player with the highest number of individual runs in IPL playoff matches. Earlier on this list, Virender Sehwag was in first place with 122 runs and Shane Watson was in second with 117 runs.

In IPL history, Shubman Gill now ranks second in terms of achieving the highest individual score as an Indian player. Number one on this list is Lokesh Rahul, who scored 132 shutouts against RCB in the 2020 season. At the same time, Gill has come in second with an innings of 129 runs.

After Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill has now reached second place on the list for most caps scored by an Indian player in an IPL season. Kohli had hit a total of 122 caps in the 2016 season. While Gill has hit caps of 111 this season so far.

Read Also:  Uncertainty Surrounding Rafa Mir's Future at Valencia CF

Shubman Gill has scored 851 runs so far this season. He has become the third player to score more than 800 runs in a season. Earlier, Virat Kohli scored 973 runs in a season while Jos Buttler scored 863 runs in a season.

In the second qualifying match against Mumbai, Shubman Gill also hit 10 sixes during his innings. With this, he has become the player to hit the most sixes in one innings in IPL playoff matches. Previously, this registry was in the names of Wriddhiman Saha, Chris Gayle, Virender Sehwag and Shane Watson. There is a record of hitting 8-8 sixes in one inning for all players.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here