From Ryan to Rituraj, learn how IPL players performed in the Vijay Hazare Trophy

Saurashtra defeated Maharashtra by 5 wickets in the final match of the 2022 Vijay Hazare Trophy. With this win, the team captured the title after 14 years. Rituraj Gaikwad had a brilliant performance in this tournament. He received the ‘Player of the Series’ award. Rituraj scored 3 centuries in the tournament. Along with him, other players playing in the Indian Premier League performed brilliantly. Riyan Parag also scored three centuries. Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Verma and Narayan Jagdishan also shine with effective performance.

Chennai Super Kings player Jagdishan was the highest run scorer this time. He was playing for Tamil Nadu in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Jagdishan scored 830 runs in 8 matches. During this he scored 5 centuries. He was bought by CSK in IPL 2021 for Rs 20 lakh. Rituraj was ranked second in terms of scoring the most runs. He scored 660 runs in 5 innings. During this he scored 3 centuries. Riyan Parag finished fifth in terms of scoring the most runs. He scored 552 runs. Ryan scored three centuries.

Rahul Tripathi also scored three centuries. He scored 524 runs in 8 matches. During this, Tripathi hit 57 fours and 8 sixes. Aryan Juyal scored 494 runs in 8 games. Tilak Verma scored 2 centuries in 7 matches. Significantly, in terms of taking the most wickets in the tournament, Jaydev Unadkat took 18 wickets in 10 matches. Kuldeep Sen took 17 wickets in 6 matches. Shivam Mavi took 14 wickets in 7 matches.

Read Also:  Automating Reporting And Analytics Processes

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here