Format changed, no Australian style! India were given a target of 209, England scored a century

Even though the format has changed, the Australian team’s dominance over India has not changed. Australia, which snatched the title from India after defeating the World Cup final, scored 208 runs for 3 wickets in 20 overs while batting first in the first game of the five-match T20 series played in Visakhapatnam. For the team, Josh English scored 110 runs and Steve Smith scored 52 runs at a strike rate of 220. Bishnoi and Krishna took 1 wicket each for India.

After we lost the toss in the match at the Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam, Australian captain Matthew Wade had said that we won the toss and bowled first but the Kangaroo batsmen did not let the batting dominate them at all. The Kangaroo team got their first blow over themselves in the 5th wicket but after that Josh Inglis and Steve Smith formed a quick partnership of 130 runs in 66 balls for the second wicket.

In the World Cup final, Travis Head scored a century and scored 137 runs against India. Today Josh English defeated the Indian bowlers with his innings of 110 runs. English scored 110 runs in 50 balls with the help of 11 fours and 08 sixes. English competed fiercely against the Indian bowlers. The Australian batsman batted at a strike rate of 220.

Australia, who came to bat first, lost the first wicket on the fourth ball of the 5th over. Spinner Ravi Bishnoi bowled Matthew Short for his personal score of 13 (11 balls). But after that, all young Indian bowlers saw were fours and sixes from Josh Inglis and Steve Smith. Both batsmen formed a partnership of 130 runs in 66 balls for the second wicket, which was broken due to Steve Smith’s run-out in the 16th over.

Read Also:  Sandeep Sharma was heartbroken after being unsold and shared his heartfelt feelings after taking five wickets against Mumbai

After this, Josh English returned to the pavilion on the second ball of the 18th over and was dismissed by Prasidh Krishna. Thereafter, Mark Stoinis, who came at number four, scored 7* runs and Tim David, who came at number five, returned unbeaten after scoring 19* runs. In this way, Australia scored a total of 208 runs. Very poor fielding was witnessed by the Indian players during the innings. Some young players dropped catches in the field.

Indian bowlers proved to be very expensive in the first innings of the game. Spinner Ravi Bishnoi took 1 wicket but scored 54 runs in 4 overs at an economy of 13.50. Apart from this, Prasidh Krishna also took 1 wicket. He scored 50 runs in 4 overs. While Arshdeep Singh scored 41 runs in 4 overs, Akshar Patel scored 32 runs in 4 overs and Mukesh Kumar scored 29 runs in 4 overs. Mukesh Kumar did wonders in the last over of the innings costing just 5 runs.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here