Five countries stand up against the spread of nuclear weapons

The five member countries of the United Nations Security Council (United States, China, Russia, United Kingdom and France) pledged Monday to “prevent the further spread” of nuclear weapons, in a joint declaration before a conference review of the Non-Proliferation Treaty (NPT).

“With the ultimate goal of a world free of nuclear weapons”

In the midst of negotiations with Iran, suspected of wanting to acquire the atomic bomb, these five nuclear powers underline their “desire to work with all States to put in place a security environment allowing further progress to be made in terms of disarmament, with the ultimate objective of a world free of nuclear weapons ”, specifies the French presidency, which coordinates the work of these countries before the conference on the NPT.

Read Also:  Automating Reporting And Analytics Processes

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here