Felipe Reyes will be the seventh ‘Euroleague Legend’

As happened in the Classic of the Endesa League on January 23, Felipe Reyes will once again be honored at Madrid-Barça this Friday. The Cordovan will be named “Official Euroleague Legend”, an honor already held by six retired players: Sarunas Jasikevicius, Juan Carlos Navarro, Ramunas Siskauskas, Theodoros Papaloukas, Dimitris Diamantidis and Mirsad Turkcan.

Reyes retired last summer at the age of 41 and after more than 23 careers, in which he won 24 titles, all with Real Madrid except for the Copa del Rey that he won with Estudiantes in Vitoria in 2000. The pivot, who signed with the white team in the summer of 2004, has been their great captain for years and the one in charge of lifting a large part of the trophies that Madrid has lifted in recent years, including , the two Euroleagues (2015 and 2018).

when he retired, Reyes had the honor of being the player who had captured the most offensive rebounds (705, now Kyle Hines has surpassed him)the second in total rebounds (1,799), in free throws made (967) and fouls committed (1,308), third in games played (357), sixth in PIR (3,775) and eighth in points (3,029).

Apart from the two Euroleaguesthe Real Madrid of the Reyes era also won the ULEB in 2007eight Leagues, six Cups, six Super Cups and the Intercontinental in 2015. He finished in the best European quintet in 2015 and was the MVP of the ACB season in 2009 and 2015. In 2007 and 2013 he was chosen as the best in the ACB final.

Read Also:  Surya is caught in a deceit trap as Trent Boult developed a fox-like mind; Got “Mr. 360” released

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here