England announced their game 11 for the second test, important changes in the team

England have announced their Playing 11 for the second match of the three Test series to be played against South Africa. Despite the loss in the first match, England have only made one change to their team. England have given their star fast bowler Olly Robinson a place in the squad. Robinson was not part of the England squad for some time due to injury.

England have kept their faith in their starter Jack Crowley, who is struggling through poor form. Jack Crowley’s batting average is the worst in international cricket as a starter. But despite this, the England board has decided to give this young batsman one more chance. Lees hasn’t been able to perform much as a starter either and his batting average is also under 30. Lees has also been given a chance in game 11 for the second Test.

However, the England team does not need to make changes in the middle order. Ollie Pope has been doing well since he got a chance to play number 3. Joe will be seen playing route number four. England’s star batsman Jonny Bairstow will bat again at number five. Captain Ben Stokes will play at number 6. The role of wicketkeeper will remain in the hands of Ben Fox and he will bat at number 7.

England have also given their three experienced bowlers a place in the squad for the second match. Stuart Broad and James Anderson will also be seen playing together in this match. This will be the 174th Test match for the 40-year-old Anderson. Anderson is the bowler who played the most matches in Test cricket.

Read Also:  Where To Get Free Copies Of Your Credit Reports

England Playing 11: Alex Lees, Jack Crowley, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes (c), Ben Fox (wk), Ollie Robinson, Jack Leach, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here