Duleep Trophy Final 2022: Het Patel and Jaydev Unadkat shine after Rahane-Iyer miss, West Zone entries recovered

Duleep Trophy Final between West Zone and South Zone- India TV Hindi News

Image Source: BCCI
Final of the Duleep Trophy between West Zone and South Zone


  • Het Patel and Jaydev Unadt shine on the first day of the 2022 Duleep Trophy Final
  • Het Patel and Unadkat made an undefeated pairing of 83 runs.
  • Bowlers in the South Zone cheaply liquidated the top order of the West Zone

Duleep Trophy Final: On day one of the Duleep Trophy Finals, Western Zone got off to a rocky start. All the big names like team captain Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer and Yashasvi Jaiswal crowded in front of the South Zone bowlers. In 100 races, half of the West Zone team had returned to the pavilion. At that point, middle order batsman Het Patel saved the team’s pot from sinking in the title match.

Het Patel and Jaydev Unadkat took over the Western Zone tickets

Patel, who came out to bat at number six, was just 4 runs shy of a century at the stumps on day one. He shared an unbroken 83-run partnership for ninth wicket with number ten player Jaydev Unadkat. At the end of the day’s play, Het Patel faced 178 balls to post an unbeaten 96 and hit a six including 6 fours. At the same time, Jaydev Unadkat, playing him in the crease, scored an unbeaten 39 runs on 64 balls with the help of 3 fours. With the strength of these two batsmen, Western Zone, recovering from a poor start on day one of the Duleep Trophy final, went 250 for 8 against South Zone.

Western Zone main order failed

Earlier, Ajinkya Rahane, captain of the West Zone, returned to the arena for only 8 races. Although Kolkata Knight Riders captain Shreyas Iyer scored 37 runs, but he was unable to play a big inning. Apart from these two, Sarfaraz Khan scored 34 runs, Yashasvi Jaiswal one run and current India ‘A’ captain Priyank Panchal left after scoring 7 runs.

Great south zone bowling

South Zone captain Hanuma Vihari won the toss and invited West Zone to bat on bowler-friendly terms. The effect of him came out immediately. For the South Zone, fast bowler Basil Thampi went 2-for-42 in 15 overs, while CV Stephen went 2-for-39 in 10 overs. Both fast pitchers rocked the top order of the West Zone in the first half hour of play. Stephen, Andhra’s left arm pacer, got the team off to a great start by having goalkeeper Ricky Bhui catch Jaiswal in the second over of innings. Although Rahane opened the account with a four, the old habit of manipulating the ball off the stump caught up with him on the way to the pavilion. Ravi Teja caught him asleep outside Thampi’s ball. Stephen was BPN for Panchal. After going down 3-for-16 in the sixth over, Iyer and Sarfaraz tried to bring West Zone back into the match, but their 48-run partnership was broken by the fit left-armed R Sai Kishore. Sai Kishore took 3 wickets for 80 runs on the first day of the game.

Read Also:  Where To Get Free Copies Of Your Credit Reports

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here