Dominican Republic presents its lineup against Venezuela

The Dominican team announced its lineup for its first game in the World Baseball Classic, which will be against Venezuela at 8:00 p.m. at the IoanDepotPark in the city of Miami, United States. 1. Julio Rodríguez (CF) 2. Juan Soto (LF) 3. Manny Machado (3B) 4. Teoscar Hernández (RF) 5. Rafael Devers (DH) 6. Wander Franco (2B) 7. Jeremy Peña (SS) 8 Jeimer Candelario (1B) 9. Gary Sánchez (C) Sandy Alcántara will be in charge of taking the mound in the opening game for the Dominican Republic. The first president of the Dominican nation, Luis Abinader will launch the first ball before starting the game. Group D is made up of the Dominican Republic, Venezuela, Puerto Rico, Nicaragua and Israel.

Read Also:  Zaragoza renews Adrián Lozano until 2029

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here