Dinesh Karthik


  • Dinesh Karthik to play Tamil Nadu at the Vijay Hazare Trophy
  • In addition to Karthik, Washington Sundar will also return for the team.
  • The Tamil Nadu team has recently become the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy champion for the second time in a row.

Tamil Nadu included veteran hitter Dinesh Karthik and all-rounder Washington Sundar in its 20-man squad for the Vijay Hazare Trophy cricket tournament on Tuesday. Karthik missed the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 tournament due to injury, which Tamil Nadu won on Monday.

Washington Sundar has been ruled out of the tour of England in the first half of this year with injury and was in rehab at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru. Tamil Nadu has been placed in the elite Group B for the Vijay Hazare Trophy and the team will play its opening match in Thiruvananthapuram.

The team will begin their campaign against Mumbai on December 8. According to a statement from the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association, the team will be led by all-rounder Vijay Shankar, while starter N Jagadeesan has been appointed as vice captain.

It was under the leadership of Vijay Shankar that the team won the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. T Natarajan, who played for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy when returning from injury, has not been included in the squad.

The team is as follows:

Vijay Shankar (Captain), N Jagadeesan, Dinesh Karthik, C Hari Nishant, M Shahrukh Khan, R Sai Kishore, M Ashwin, Sandeep Warrier, MS Washington Sundar, M Siddhartha, B Sai Sudarshan, V Ganga Sridhar Raju, M Mohammed, J Kaushik, P Saravana Kumar, L Suryaprakash, B Inderjit, R Sanjay Yadav, M Kaushik Gandhi, and R Silambarasan.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here