Dhoni fell behind Rohit Sharma even after winning the fifth title in IPL, he was unable to make this record even after wishing for it.

Image source: IPL
Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni

Chennai Super Kings won the IPL 2023 title by defeating Gujarat Titans by 5 wickets. This is Chennai Super Kings fifth title in IPL. In this match, CSK captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and decided to throw first. Gujarat had given a target of 215 runs to win Chennai. But due to rain, CSK hit a target of 171 runs from 15 overs to win. Which CSK team achieved by losing 5 wickets. But after winning the fifth title, Dhoni has fallen behind Rohit Sharma.

Left behind by Rohit

Rohit Sharma won the title in 2009 with the Deccan Chargers. After this, under the captaincy of him, the Mumbai Indians team won IPL 2013, IPL 2015, IPL 2017, IPL 2019 and IPL 2020 trophies. In this way, Rohit has won a total of 6 IPL titles till the moment.

Under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, CSK won the fifth title in IPL after defeating Gujarat Titans by 5 wickets. Dhoni has won the titles of IPL 2020, IPL 2011, IPL 2018, IPL 2021 and IPL 2023. In this way, he has also won five IPL trophies in his name. But even after winning five trophies, Dhoni has fallen behind Rohit Sharma.

Players with the most IPL titles:

1. Rohit Sharma – 6 titles

2. Ambati Rayudu – 6 titles
3. Hardik Pandya – 5 titles
4. Kieron Pollard – 5 titles
5. MS Dhoni – 5 titles

one of the best captains

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is counted among the best captains in the world. He is a great master at taking DRS and turns up bowling for the best. Dhoni has so far captained 226 matches in the IPL, out of which he has won 133 matches. At the same time, they have faced defeat in 91 matches.

Read Also:  India Cricket Team Breaks T20 Series Record by Taking Most Wickets in 5 Match Tournament

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here