Delhi’s home stadium Vizag, 10 cities and 21 matches… Find out what’s special in the IPL 2024 schedule

BCCI released the IPL 2024 schedule on Thursday (February 22). The new season of the world’s largest cricket league begins on March 22nd. The first match will be played between defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). This match will be played at CSK’s home stadium i.e. MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai.

There are some interesting things with the IPL schedule this time. In fact, the full IPL schedule has not been released this time. Currently, the schedule of only 21 games has been announced. BCCI has announced the schedule for the period from March 22 to April 7 only. A schedule of just 17 days has been released in view of the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. It is expected that the first phase of voting in the Lok Sabha elections may begin from April 10.

The most important thing about this schedule is that the home stadium of Delhi Capitals is Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium of Vizag i.e. Visakhapatnam was made. This decision was also taken in view of the Lok Sabha elections. It is possible that elections will be held in Delhi in the first phase of voting and Delhi Capitals will then play the remaining matches at their home, the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

According to the published schedule, a total of 21 games will be played between all 10 teams in 10 cities in the first 17 days. Here the teams Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals and Gujarat Titans play the maximum i.e. 5-5 games. At the same time, Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Lucknow Super Giants and Punjab Kings will play four matches each. While Kolkata Knight Riders will only play three matches.

It is assumed that the Electoral Commission’s press conference will be used to implement the code of conduct in the country and announce the election dates. After that, the schedule of remaining IPL matches will be released. Like the 2023 IPL season, the IPL 2024 will also have 74 matches. This means that the schedule of 53 games is still pending.

Read Also:  Isn't everything fine between Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya? The video revealed the truth!

March 23rdPunjab kingsDelhi capitalsmohali
March 23rdKolkata Knight RidersSunrisers HyderabadCalcutta
March 24thRajasthan RoyalsLucknow Super GiantsJaipur
March 24thGujarat TitansMumbai IndiansAhmedabad
25th MarchRoyal Challengers BangalorePunjab kingsBengaluru
26th of MarchChennai Super KingsGujarat TitansChennai
27th of MarchSunrisers HyderabadMumbai IndiansHyderabad
28th MarchRajasthan RoyalsDelhi capitalsJaipur
March 29thRoyal Challengers BangaloreKolkata Knight RidersBengaluru
March 30Lucknow Super GiantsPunjab kingsLucknow
March 31Gujarat TitansSunrisers HyderabadAhmedabad
March 31Delhi capitalsChennai Super KingsVisakhapatnam
April 1stMumbai IndiansRajasthan RoyalsMumbai
2nd of AprilRoyal Challengers BangaloreLucknow Super GiantsBengaluru
3rd of AprilDelhi capitalsKolkata Knight RidersVisakhapatnam
4. AprilGujarat TitansPunjab kingsAhmedabad
April 5thSunrisers HyderabadChennai Super KingsHyderabad
April 6thRajasthan RoyalsRoyal Challengers BangaloreJaipur
7th of AprilMumbai IndiansDelhi capitalsMumbai
7th of AprilLucknow Super GiantsGujarat TitansLucknow

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here