Debutants Take Center Stage as India Wins with Ricky Ponting-Like Captaining Efforts from Prithvi Shaw, Shivam Dube, and Rajat Patidar

The first match of the five-match T20 series between Team India and Zimbabwe is underway at Harare Sports Club. In the day’s match, Team India skipper Shubman Gill chose to bowl first after winning the toss. This match also marks the debut for several Indian players in the T20I format.

Three players – Abhishek Sharma, Dhruv Jurel, and Riyan Parag – have been given a chance to make their T20 International debuts for Team India in the match. These players have been performing exceptional in the Indian Premier League (IPL), which led to their selection.

Abhishek Sharma, who represented Sunrisers Hyderabad during the IPL, has been under a spotlight among fans. The team’s old T20 captain Rohit Sharma resigned from the format after the T20 World Cup, and the need has arisen for a strong opener in Indian cricket. Abhishek Sharma received praise for his strong batting style during the IPL and his success in taking Sunrisers Hyderabad to the final.

Riyan Parag from Rajasthan Royals, on the other hand, has been an outstanding player from the same team. He scored the highest numbers of runs for his team and received huge praise for his performance.

Both Indians and Zimbabweans have released their playing team for the match. Here’s more information about the playing teams:

Match Details:

Team India

Shubman Gill (Captain),
Abhishek Sharma,
Ruturaj Gaikwad,
Riyan Parag,
Rinku Singh,
Dhruv Jurel(Wicketkeeper),
Washington Sundar,
Ravi Bishnoi,
Avesh Khan,
Mukesh Kumar,
Khaleel Ahmed


  • Tadivanashe Marumani
  • Innocent Kaia
  • Brian Bennett
  • Sikandar Raza (c)
  • Dion Myers
  • Johnathan Campbell
  • Clive Madende (wicketkeeper)
  • Wesley Madhevere
  • Luke Jongwe
  • Blessing Muzarabani
  • Tendai Chatara
Read Also:  West Indies Test Series Squad Announcement: 16 Players to Represent India

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here