Debutants’ journey: 4 Indian players’ T20 World Cup fortunes

Indian Squad For Tour Of Zimbabwe:

After the T20 World Cup 2024, Team India is set to tour Zimbabwe. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Indian squad for this tour. Five T20 matches are scheduled between the two teams, with Shubman Gill leading the Indian team. The tour includes four players who performed exceptionally well in IPL 2024, making their debut in the Indian team.

These players were included in Team India for the first time:

Shubman Gill, who has been appointed captain of the Indian team for the first time, has also captained in IPL 2024. Abhishek Sharma, Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, and Tushar Deshpande have also made it to the team. These four players will don the Indian team jersey for the first time, making this series crucial for their careers.

India-Zimbabwe series schedule:

1st T20I: July 6, 2024, Harare Sports Club, 4:30 PM IST
2nd T20I: July 7, 2024, Harare Sports Club, 4:30 PM IST
3rd T20I: July 10, 2024, Harare Sports Club, 4:30 PM IST
4th T20I: July 13, 2024, Harare Sports Club, 4:30 PM IST
5th T20I: July 14, 2024, Harare Sports Club, 4:30 PM IST

Team India’s squad for Zimbabwe series:

Shubman Gill (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Dhruv Jurel (wicketkeeper), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande.

Read Also:  India vs Zimbabwe Live: 3rd T20I - Shubman Gill Scores 66 Before Falling, Indian Cricket Team Struggles with Wickets

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here