CSK vs GT: IPL 2023 winning team will be rich, BCCI will give so many crores

Image source: TWITTER (IPL)
IPL finale

The Indian Premier League (IPL) started in the year 2008. From then till date, this mega event has multiplied. While there were initially fears as to whether the tournament would be a success or watched by the fans, there is no doubt that IPL is one of the number 1 leagues in the world. This year the 16th season of the IPL is taking place. This season is also in its last phase. Its final will be played on Sunday. But it must have come to your mind how much money is given to the team that wins the IPL.

When the tournament started, 4.8 crores were awarded to the winning team and 2.4 crores to the runner-up team in the first two years. Although this is also a huge amount for many cricket leagues today. But now times have changed and IPL has achieved a lot of success. In such a situation, the prize money of the teams has also been increased. Let us know how much money will be given to the IPL winning team and runner-up team this year.

The winning team will get this amount of money.

The final match of this year’s IPL will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans. This match between these two teams will be hosted at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The team that lifts the trophy in the final will get 20 crores. Meanwhile, the losing franchise in the last night will get Rs 13 crore. This is the largest amount awarded in any cricket league. From what is known so far, BCCI is considering increasing it further in the upcoming season, but the exact figure is not yet known. Apart from this, the third team (Mumbai Indians) will get Rs 7 crore and the fourth team (Lucknow Super Giants) will get Rs 6.5 crore.

This special prize for players

As far as individual awards are concerned, the batsman with the most runs in the tournament is awarded the Orange Cap and is awarded Rs 15 lakh. Similarly, the bowler who takes the most wickets is awarded the Purple Cap and will also score the same number. The Emerging Player of the Tournament receives a cash prize of Rs 20 lakh, while the Season MVP receives a cash prize of Rs 12 lakh. Also, players who won Power Player of the Season, Super Striker of the Season and Game Changer of the Season awards will receive Rs 15 lakh and Rs 12 lakh respectively.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here