Cricketer of the Year in Warner ODI, Stoinis T20 and Smith Test, see full list of winners

Australia’s legendary batsman Steve Smith has once again won the Allan Border Medal. With it, he has become the player to win this medal four times after Ricky Ponting and Michael Clarke. At the same time, Beth Mooney won second place for her Belinda Clark at the 2023 Australian Cricket Awards. Like 2021, Smith and Mooney also won top prizes this time around.

Leading batsman Usman Khawaja has won the Shane Warne Test Player of the Year award. For the first time, the award bears Warne’s name. Apart from this, Khwaja also won the Community Impact award.

Apart from this, star starting batsman David Warner won the best cricketer of the year award in ODI cricket. At the same time, the multi-talented Marcus Stoinis received the T20 Cricketer of the Year award. The list of all Cricket Australia awards has come to the fore. A total of 14 players have received awards in different categories. This includes both male and female cricketers.

Steve Smith 171 votes. Runner-up: Travis Head 144, David Warner 141.

Beth Mooney 129 votes. Runner-up: Meg Lanning 110, Tahlia McGrath 95.

Usman Khawaja 22 votes. Runners-up: Marnus Labuschagne 20, Steve Smith 16

Beth Mooney 25 votes. Runner-up: Meg Lanning 24, Alyssa Healy 21.

David Warner 25 votes. Runner-up: Steve Smith 25, Travis Head 24. *Warner won on tiebreaker

Tahlia McGrath 31 votes. Runner Up: Beth Mooney 27, Ashley Gardner 24

Marcus Stoinis 25 votes. Runners-up: Josh Hazlewood 24, Matthew Wade, Glenn Maxwell 21

Read Also:  This star player will play his last match in T20 World Cup today, will compete with this team

Matt Short (Adelaide Strikers)

08 Player of the Tournament: Ashley Gardner (Sydney Sixers)

Annabel Sutherland

michael neser

sipple courtesan

spear morris

Usman Kawaja.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here