Cricket Australia awarded NOC to players to participate in IPL 2022, can be included from this date

Warner and Maxwell Archive Photo- India TV Hindi
Image Source: GETTY IMAGES
File photo of Warner and Maxwell


  • Australia gives players NOC to participate in IPL 2022
  • It has given a letter of no objection to its contracted players to participate in the IPL 2022 season from April 6
  • The players will be available to their franchise only after the Pakistan tour is over.

Cricket Australia has sent a letter of no objection to its contracted players to participate in the 2022 season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) from April 6. The likes of David Warner, Pat Cummins and Glenn Maxwell will not be part of the limited overs series against Pakistan, but Cricket Australia will not release its contracted stars to join the IPL straight away. Cricket Australia sources confirmed that the players will be available for their franchise only after the Pakistan tour is over.

Sources told ANI news agency: “Yes, we have given NOCs to our players to make them available for their franchises from April 6 in IPL. Players can be available only after the IPL tour ends. Pakistan”. The test team and staff will leave for Pakistan later this week, while the white ball players and staff will join the team in the middle of the tour for One Day Internationals and T20 Internationals.

googletag.cmd.push(function () {

In the IPL, Warner and Mitchell Marsh will play for Delhi Capitals, while Glenn Maxwell and Josh Hazlewood will represent Royal Challengers Bangalore. Let us tell you that Australia will be touring Pakistan for three test matches, three ODIs and a T20 International for the first time since 1998. The last match will be played on April 5. At the same time, the IPL 2022 season is expected to start in the last week of March.

Read Also:  Sandor Martin: "Eddie Hearn is doing everything possible to prevent him from getting the title shot"

Australian ODI and T20 Teams: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Greene, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa .

googletag.cmd.push(function () {

Input- ANI

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here