Covid-19: US Maintains Travel Ban Restrictions

The “travel ban” prohibits any traveler from about 40 countries, from going to the United States because of the circulation of the Covid-19 virus. Tourists, therefore, are not yet admitted.

The United States will continue to maintain the borders closed to tourists this summer due to current developments in the Covid-19 pandemic. “The most transmissible Delta variant is spreading here and around the world, cases on the rise in the United States”, justified, Tuesday, July 27, Jen Psaki, spokeswoman for the White House. Almost 40 countries, are concerned about this ‘travel ban.’ This extension makes the trips planned by many tourists unfeasible.

The travel ban also prevents many people from living in the U.S return to their country.

Read Also:  The head of the United States Southern Command will visit Uruguay for the first time next week

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here