The series of tests between India and New Zealand has begun. The first test is played in Green Park, Kanpur. Captain Ajinkya Rahane won the toss and decided to hit first. India’s opening pair, Shubman Gill and Mayank Agarwal, are on the fold. Both have scored 17 runs in 7 overs, giving Team India a tight start. The Indian team has landed in this test match with three spinners and two fast pitchers.

Many star players from the Indian team are absent in this event. The India team will be seen on the field in the absence of captain Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami. On the other hand, captain Kane Williamson, who was out of the T20 series in the New Zealand team, will return in this Test. His return will strengthen the New Zealand team’s hitting.

So far, a total of 21 test series have been played between India and New Zealand. In this, the Indian team won 11 and New Zealand won 6 series, while 4 series were tied. Apart from this, there is also the final match of a Test Championship, in which New Zealand defeated India. In total, 60 test matches have been played between the two teams so far. In this, India has won 21 matches while New Zealand has won 13 matches. 26 games have been drawn between the two. That is, even in the overall figures, the Indian team has dominated New Zealand.

So far, 3 test matches between India and New Zealand have been played in Green Park, Kanpur. In this, India has won 2 matches and a match has been drawn.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here