Calero and La Vega will play the final opening game of the Champions Cup

The representations of the North region (La Vega) and Santo Domingo (Calero) will star next Friday, starting at 7:30 pm, the opening match of the Women’s Volleyball Champions Cup, which will be played with four teams until Sunday on the roof of Club Calero.

Previously, starting at five in the afternoon, the buses of San Cristóbal and La Romana will be measured.

In the men’s division, which will take place at the Club Pueblo Nuevo sports center, the monarchs of Cabral, representing the South, and Santiago, representing the North, will face each other in a match that will begin at five in the afternoon.

At 7:30 pm Bayaguana (East) and Club Villa Carmen, representative of the Santo Domingo province, which made history last December by eliminating the National District in the knockout phase, will be in front.

Alexis García, president of the Dominican Volleyball Federation, stressed that “The Champions Cup is the main tournament of Dominican volleyball.”

García offered the details of the fair in the framework of a large press conference held in the auditorium of the Regional Center for the Development of Volleyball, in the old volleyball pavilion of the Juan Pablo Duarte Olympic Center.

He explained that this will be the first of five stops that the contest will have in which each region will be represented by the team that survived a long qualifying process that included 32 provinces and almost all the municipalities throughout the country.

For his part, Amós Anglada, Technical Vice President of Fedovoli, highlighted the technical level of each of these teams, which has risen with the inclusion of four regional reinforcements.

In the meeting with the journalists, each team was represented by its main players, coaches and delegates.

Also present were Professor Nelson Ramírez, Fedovoli’s secretary; José Francisco Fernández (treasurer), the immortal Heida Joaquín Tineo, (director of the Medical Commission) and Professor Salvador Montes de Oca (director of the Arbitration Commission), among others.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here