Bullbox, Kribi and M’Bour take command of the Bizkaia-Porsche Championship at the Abra

It was difficult, but in the end a test could be held on the first day of the XXXVIII Bizkaia-Porsche Championship for Cruisers in the waters of the Abra. The 25 participants in this prestigious competition in the Bay of Biscay had their departure time set at 1:00 p.m., but the wind did not come to the appointment, it was delayed and the Race Committee did its best so that, with the fleet waiting patiently , an 8-mile windward-leeward will be held three hours later that decided the leaders before the final day this Sunday. They are the Bullbox, the Kribi and the M’Bour.

The Asturian Bullbox of Sebastiano Napoli, from Puerto y Ría de Avilés, is first in the Regatta Class. He won by just 12 seconds after corrected time against Ignacio Giménez’s Kenex from Cantabria, with Mauricio Guibert’s Akelarre in third place. Then, the Tchin Tchin, Taxus Medio Ambiente, Maitena, Rat Pack, Alpega and Symphony were classified. In the Crucero I class, Juanma Pereiro’s Kribi is the leader, with Jon Garai’s Thelonious second and Koldo Báez’s Marmotinha third. Behind them, the Andarax Bi, Nexus, Cyclone, Go Blue and El Pendo Camargo appear. In Crucero II, after the four-mile test, Carlos Sánchez’s M’Bour is first, followed by Emilu, Blai, Kohen, Haize Lore, Turi and Ramper. At least a light northerly wind of five to six knots allowed this XXXVIII Bizkaia-Porsche Championship to begin.

This championship, located in the middle of the summer regatta season, stands out among the sailing competitions scheduled each year in the extensive calendar of the Real Club Marítimo del Abra-Real Sporting Club, which this year celebrates its 125th Anniversary. This Trophy is sponsored by the Porsche Bilbao Center and the collaboration of the Basque and Biscayan Sailing Federation.

Read Also:  Osasuna's Athletic drought continues since 2013

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here