Blikra wins the sixth sprint, Iván Sosa continues as leader

The Norwegian Erlend Blikra (Uno-X Pro Cycling) won this Sunday in the sprint of the sixth stage of the Tour de Langkawi (Indonesia), disputed on a flat route of 120.4 km, and the Colombian Iván Ramiro Sosa (Movistar) He remains at the head of the general classification with two days to go.

Blykra beat the Russian Gleb Syritsa (Astana), the German Rüdiger Selig (Lotto Soudal) and the Colombian Juan Sebastián Molano (UAE Emirates), while the Spanish Manuel Peñalver (Burgos BH) came in seventh place.

The breakaway of the day, made up of six riders, had ended nine kilometers from the finish line, a victim of the pace that the Astana team had set at the head of the peloton in search of a third Syritsa win.

The journey between George Town and Alor Setar, without a single mountainous difficulty, saw no change in the leading positions in the standings. Sosa maintains his 23-second advantage over the British Hugh Carthy (EF Education-EasyPost) and 2:02 minutes over another Colombian from the Spanish Movistar, Einer Rubio.

This Monday, the seventh and penultimate stage, of only 90.8 km, will lead the runners from Kuah to Gunung Raya on a route that ends in a first class port, the Gunung Raya, with 13 km of ascent and an average slope of 6 percent.

Read Also:  Automating Reporting And Analytics Processes

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here