Before the WTC final, there may be a big change in the Team India squad, injury increased tension

Image source: GETTY
Rohit Sharma and the WTC Trophy

The final match of the World Test Championship between India and Australia will be played in England from June 7. Some Team India players have also come to England for this big match. The rest of the players will leave for England right after the IPL final. The players of the Indian team are preparing intensely for this match. But in the meantime, one player has doubled the strain on team management and captain Rohit Sharma. Due to this player’s injury, major changes may be made to Team India’s roster.

Injury increased tension

Currently IPL is being played in India. The match was played between Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Titans on Friday. In this match, a Mumbai Indians player was injured. This player was also part of the India team for the World Test Championship. We are talking about Ishaan Kishan. Ishaan Kishan will go for the World Test Championship with Team India but if he is ruled out due to the injury he sustained during the IPL then which player can go in his place. Let’s take a look at the players who can replace him.

This player may have a chance

Ishaan Kishan was included in the team India squad due to KL Rahul’s injury. KL Rahul also got injured in a match during the IPL. Something similar has happened with Ishaan Kishan. Now Suryakumar Yadav can get a place in Team India instead of Ishaan Kishan. Surya is in good shape and can play long innings for the India team in the mid order. Although Ishan Kishan is a goalkeeper batsman he too could keep the wicket during the match and KS could spend some time on the pitch instead of India. If Surya is included in the team instead of Ishaan, India will go to the final with only one wicketkeeper.

Read Also:  Domino's Super League: Top 5 Bloody Matches at Level 1

Indian team for the WTC final

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishan Kishan, KS Bharat (goalkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat .

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here