BCCI announces Team India for Sri Lanka series, Captain Hardik and Vice-Captain Suryakumar

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced India’s squad for the three-match T20 series and three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka next month. Hardik Pandya will captain Team India in the T20 series. While Suryakumar Yadav has the vice captaincy. However, only Rohit Sharma will captain Team India in the ODI series.

Young players like Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar and Rahul Tripathi have a shot at Team India for the T20 series. At the same time, KL Rahul and Rishabh Pant are not part of Team India for the T20 series. Apart from this, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja and Jaspreet Bumrah are also not in the T20 series.

Hardik Pandya has become a deputy to Rohit Sharma in the ODI series. This decision has been made with the future in mind. However, there is also no Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja and Jasprit Bumrah in the ODI series but Virat Kohli and KL Rahul have been selected in the ODI series. At the same time, Mohammed Shami has also returned to the team in ODIs.

Surprisingly, Shikhar Dhawan does not have a place in Team India for the ODI series. Previously, on many occasions, Dhawan has captained Team India in the ODI format.

Hardik Pandya (captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Plate, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi and Mukesh Kumar.

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (goalkeeper), Ishan Kishan (goalkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Mohamed Shami , Mo. Siraj, Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh.

Read Also:  Jon Rahm was caught lying: The golf world is in turmoil

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here