Battle between 3 bowlers from the same team for the Purple Cap in IPL 2023, in the end this player won

Image source: IPL
IPL 2023 purple cap

IPL 2023 Purple Cap: In the final match of IPL 2023, the Gujarat Giants team was beaten by Chennai Super Kings by 5 wickets. This was CSK’s fifth overall IPL trophy. In this season’s Purple Cap list, this time there was a fierce battle between the bowlers. Even three bowlers from Gujarat were fighting to win this title. But in the end, Mohammed Shami won the game.

Shami won the Purple Cap

Mohammed Shami’s name topped the IPL Purple Cap list. Shami took 28 wickets in 17 matches throughout this season. At the same time, Mohit Sharma is at number two on the list. Mohit took 27 wickets this season. There is also a bowler from Gujarat at number three on this list. He is none other than Rashid Khan. Rashid took 27 wickets in 17 matches this season. But even these three players together failed to win the title for Gujarat.

Chawla and Chahal on the list

Piyush Chawla is at number four on this list. Chawla took 22 wickets in 16 matches this season. On the other hand, Yuzvendra Chahal, who won the Purple Cap last season, remained at number 5 on the list this season with 21 wickets in 14 matches.

This player at the top of the list

At the same time, Tushar Deshpande is at number six on this list. Deshpande took 21 wickets in 16 matches this season. And the next name on the list was CSK superstar Ravindra Jadeja. Jadeja took 20 wickets in 16 matches this season. Varun Chakraborty was at number 8 on the list. Varun took 20 wickets in 14 matches this season. Apart from this, Mohammad Siraj remained at number 9 with 19 wickets in 14 matches. At the same time, CSK’s Mathisa Pathirana finished at number 10 with 19 wickets in 12 matches.

Read Also:  Moto2 Riders Ogura Looks to Upset Aldeguer and Garcia Dols in Thrilling Championship Battle

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here