Afghanistan Cricket Team, Asia Cup, ICC- India TV Hindi News
Afghanistan cricket team


  • Afghanistan’s first game will be on August 27
  • The Asian Cup will start with the match against Sri Lanka
  • Mohammad Nabi got the captaincy of Afghanistan

Asian Cup 2022: The Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) has announced its squad for the 2022 Asian Cup. The ACB has announced a 17-player roster for the next edition of the Asian Cup on Tuesday. In this, the versatile veteran Mohammad Nabi has been named team captain.

The Afghanistan team is currently playing a five game T20I series in Ireland and is tied 2-2. There has only been one change of this team for the Asian Cup. Samiullah Shinwari has been included in the squad in place of Sharafuddin Ashraf, although he has remained on the reserve list. Apart from them, Nijat Masood and Kais Ahmed are also part of the reserve player list.


Afghanistan is part of the group at the Asian Cup, where it will play league matches against Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. Their first match will be against Sri Lanka on August 27 at Dubai’s International Cricket Stadium.


Mohammad Nabi (Captain), Najibullah Zadran, Afsar Zazai, Ajmatullah Omerzai, Fareed Ahmed Malik, Fazlhaq Farooqui, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Karim Janat, Mujeeb ur Rehman, Najibullah Zadran, Noor Ahmad, Noor Ahmad, Najibullah Shahidi, Hazratullah Zazai Gurbaz, Rashid Khan, Samiullah Shinwari.

backup player: Nijat Masood, Qais Ahmed, Sharafuddin Ashraf


Here is the full schedule for the 2022 Asian Cup

  • August 27: Sri Lanka v Afghanistan: Dubai
  • August 28: India vs. Pakistan: Dubai
  • August 30: Bangladesh v Afghanistan: Sharjah
  • August 31: India vs Qualifier: Dubai
  • September 1: Sri Lanka v Bangladesh: Dubai
  • September 2: Pakistan vs. Qualifier: Sharjah
  • September 3: B1 vs B2: Sharjah
  • September 4: A1 vs A2: Dubai
  • September 6: A1 vs B1: Dubai
  • September 7: A2 vs B2: Dubai
  • September 8: A1 vs B2: Dubai
  • September 9: B1 vs A2: Dubai
  • September 11 – Final – Dubai