Asia Cup: India-Pakistan Match Rescheduled

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has announced the updated schedule of the Women’s T20 Asia Cup to be played in Sri Lanka in July. Major changes have been made in the schedule of some matches, including the important match between India and Pakistan. The tournament will start from July 19 at the Rangiri International Stadium in Dambulla, with India playing its first match against Pakistan. India has been included in Group A, along with Pakistan, Nepal, and UAE.

ACC President Jay Shah had earlier announced the schedule of the Women’s Asia Cup on March 26, but the match between India and Pakistan was rescheduled from July 21 to July 19. The Indian team will now play a match against UAE on July 21, while its last group match will be against Nepal on July 23.

Here are the teams in both groups of the Women’s T20 Asia Cup 2024:

Group A: India, Pakistan, UAE, Nepal
Group B: Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Malaysia, Thailand

The updated schedule of the Women’s T20 Asia Cup 2024 is as follows:

* July 19: UAE vs Nepal (2 PM), India vs Pakistan (7 PM)
* July 20: Malaysia vs Thailand (2pm), Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh (7 PM)
* July 21: India vs UAE (2 PM), Pakistan vs Nepal (7 PM)
* July 22: Sri Lanka vs Malaysia (2 PM), Bangladesh vs Thailand (7 PM)
* July 23: Pakistan vs UAE (2 PM), India vs Nepal (7 PM)
* July 24: Bangladesh vs Malaysia (2 PM), Sri Lanka vs Thailand (7 PM)
* July 26: First Semi-Final (2pm), 2nd Semi-Final (7:00 PM)
* July 28: Final (7 PM)

Read Also:  Breaking News: Córdoba Experiences Shocking Loss as Seven Fatalities Reported, Highlighting Heroic Efforts in Fateful Incident

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here