Arenado leads 5 of San Luis with Golden Glove

A record 5 players from St. Louis win National League Gold Gloves: first baseman Paul Goldschmidt, second baseman Tommy Edman, third baseman Nolan Arenado, center fielder Harrison Bader and left patrolman Tyler O’Neill, who they were recognized as the best defenders in their respective positions.

Arenado won his ninth Gold Glove and the first since it was traded last winter from Colorado. Goldschmidt earned his fourth trophy and his first since 2017 with Arizona. O’Neill earned the designation for the second consecutive season.

Chicago White Sox starter Dallas Keuchel won his fifth Gold Glove and San Francisco shortstop Brandon Crawford won his fourth.

Atlanta pitcher Max Fried, who won last week in the final game of the World Series, added his second straight trophy. Adam Duvall, traded from Miami to the Braves last July, earned the designation in right field.

Pittsburgh’s Jacob Stallings received the designation as a receiver.

Houston Cuban Yulieski Gurriel added a Gold Glove in the first to his American League batting title, while Astros teammate Carlos Correa won the award as shortstop. Oakland’s Matt Chapman won on third base, teammate Sean Murphy on receiver. Toronto second baseman Marcus Semien achieved recognition after signing with the Blue Jays and changing positions.

Kansas City center fielder Michael A. Taylor and left patrolman Andrew Benintendi were recognized for the first time. Right fielder Joey Gallo, who was traded from Texas to the Yankees last July, achieved his second consecutive Gold Glove.

Voting is done by the managers and up to six coaches from each team, and they cannot vote for the players in their ninth.

Read Also:  Babar Azam suffers a defeat in the ICC T20 rankings, this batsman is ahead


Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here