Apart from Rituraj-Rajvardhan, these legendary players will join the Maharashtra Cricket League, see list

The IPL 2023 season title was won by Chennai Super Kings led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni. This season, players like Ruturaj Gaikwad and Rajvardhan Hongrekar were seen playing for Chennai Super Kings. Now that IPL 2023 season is over but soon both Chennai Super Kings players will be seen playing in Maharashtra Premier League. The Maharashtra Cricket Association has decided to start the Maharashtra Premier League along the lines of the Tamil Nadu Premier League. In this league, both players will be the captains of their respective teams.

Veteran Chennai Super Kings player Rituraj Gaikwad will play as Icon Player in Maharashtra Cricket League. Also, he will be the captain of the Puneri Bappa team in the Maharashtra Cricket League. Apart from this, Chennai Super Kings fast bowler Rajvardhan Hongrekar who made headlines with brilliant bowling of him also got the captaincy. Rajvardhan Hangrekar has also been selected as an icon player. Rajvardhan Hongrekar will assume the role of captain for Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings in the Maharashtra Cricket League.

Significantly, on June 6, the auction for the Maharashtra Cricket League was arranged. More than 200 players participated in this auction. At the same time, the Maharashtra Cricket League will be played from June 15-29 against the 2023 season. Apart from Ruturaj Gaikwad and Rajvardhan Hongrekar, big names like Rahul Tripathi, Kedar Jadhav will play in this tournament. Rituraj Gaikwad and Rajvardhan Hongrekar were part of Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2023 season. While Rahul Tripathi and Kedar Jadhav played for Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore respectively.

Read Also:  Sehwag picked Team India's starting XI for the T20 World Cup and expressed his opinion about this player in place of Hardik

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here