All records were broken in IPL 2023, this has never happened in the last 16 years

Image source: TWITTER IPL
Cameron Green scored his first IPL century

69 league matches of IPL 2023 have been completed and now the latest match between RCB and Gujarat Titans is being played. This season it seems that all records are being broken. In many ways, this season has proven to be historic so far. Mumbai Indians beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets in their final league match as Australian all-rounder Cameron Green scored an unbeaten 100 off 47 balls. This was the ninth century this season, previously eight players had scored a century this season.

If we talk about the maximum number of centuries in a season, then the current IPL season has come to the top. IPL 2022 means that 8 centuries were scored in the last season. But this season they have broken all season records with five games (four playoffs) remaining. It has taken 9 centuries this season. In this case, this season is at the top.

List of players who scored century in IPL 2023

  1. Harry Brook – 100 not out (55 balls) vs KKR
  2. Venkatesh Iyer – 104 (51 balls) against Mumbai Indians
  3. Yashasvi Jaiswal – 124 (62 balls) vs Mumbai Indians
  4. Suryakumar Yadav – 103 not out (49 balls) vs Gujarat Titans
  5. Prabhsimran Singh – 103 (65 balls) vs Delhi Capitals
  6. Shubman Gill – 101 (58 balls) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
  7. Heinrich Klaasen – 104 (51 balls) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
  8. Virat Kohli – 100 (64 balls) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
  9. Cameron Green – 100 not out (47 balls) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Virat Kohli scored a century in IPL after waiting four years and equaled Gayle's record

Image source: PTI

Virat Kohli scored a century in IPL after waiting four years and equaled Gayle’s record

Which IPL season got the most centuries?

  1. IPL 2023 – 9 centuries (5 matches left)
  2. IPL 2022 – 8 Centuries
  3. IPL 2016 – 7 Centuries
  4. IPL 2008, 2011, 2012 and 2019 – 6 centuries
  5. IPL 2017, 2018 and 2020 – 5 Centuries
  6. IPL 2010, 2013, 2015 and 2021 – 4 centuries
  7. IPL 2014 – 3 Centuries
  8. IPL 2009 – 2 Centuries

Now the last league game of this season is played and after that four games will be played for the playoffs. A lot has happened this season that has broken all records. If we talk about the maximum of 200+ runs, we talk about the figures of sixes, we talk about the victory in the last over, all these are records in which this season has beaten all previous seasons. The final match of IPL 2023 will be played on May 28. Prior to that, Qualifier 1 will be played on May 23, the Eliminator on May 24, and Qualifier 2 on May 26.

Read this too:-

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here