All major Afghan cities, except Kabul, were captured by the Taliban.

According to the foreign news agency, after the withdrawal of foreign forces from Afghanistan, which has been suffering a civil war for many years, the Afghan Taliban began to occupy various districts, cities and provincial capitals to reestablish their dominance over Afghanistan.

The Afghan Taliban seized control of another provincial capital, Jalalabad, the capital of Nangarhar province, the news agency said.

Media reports said the Taliban entered the city of Jalalabad without a fight.

According to a foreign news agency, the Taliban took control of all major Afghan cities except Kabul, the federal capital of Afghanistan.

Previously, the Taliban had seized Pul-e-Alam, the capital of Ashraf Ghani’s home province, Logar.

Afghan media say Kabul is a few kilometers from the Taliban, who have so far taken control of 21 of Afghanistan’s 34 provincial capitals.

Read Also:  This Pakistani star lost his breath while running 2 kilometers, the difficulty level increased ahead of the T20 World Cup

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here