The La Altagracia Golf Association (Agla) was crowned champion of the VII edition of the Interasociaciones Tournament, dedicated to the Reserve Bank.

The event was held this Saturday at the Playa Dorada Golf Course in Puerto Plata, in which the nine associations of the Dominican Golf Federation (Fedogolf) took part, with a total of 108 players.

Agla won the Banreservas Cup, with a score of 81. He wins the tournament again, he did it in 2019. He gets 100,000 pesos, thanks to the Reserve Bank.

The second place was obtained by the Santiago Golf Association (Sagolf), with a score of 72, he won the event in 2020. He takes home 50 thousand pesos.

Individually, Juan Marcos Yunén won first place in category A, with a score of 73, belongs to Agopro; from Agla, Enrique Rodríguez won the AA, with 80; in B, Raúl Contreras dominated, with 74, also from Agla; while Domingo Batista, from Sagolf, took first place in the C, with 78.

Other winners

In the Senior A category, Raymon Tavarez, from the PPGA, won with a card of 75; Jaime Liriano, from Sagolf, took first place in Senior B, after delivering a 78 card.

Among the Ladies, Camila Yoo, from Sagolf, dominated category A, with a score of 78, while category B was conquered by Karen Cuevas, from SPGA, who totaled 79.

Ceremony and kick-off

The event began with the parade of the teams from Santo Domingo, Monsignor Nouel, San Pedro de Macorís, La Romana, La Altagracia, La Vega, the National District and Puerto Plata.

The notes of the national anthem were intoned and then the president of Fedogolf, Carlos Elmúdesi gave the central speech, thanking the Reserve Bank for being the main support of the fair, “because here healthy competition of golfers is promoted to encourage the development of this sport at the national level ”.

Roque Del Giudice, electronic business director of the Banco de Reservas, expressed joy because the Banco de Reservas was dedicated to such an important event.

For his part, Rafael Villalona, ​​past president of the institution and member of the executive of the Dominican Olympic Committee, made the sports exhortation, at the time of praising the organization of the event.

Then Elmúdesi and Villalona presented the recognition plaque, received by Del Giudice, who later made the honor roll.

The 8th edition of the Fedogolf Interasociations Tournament will be played in La Romana, the organizers announced in the middle of the award ceremony.

The event had Luís José Placeres as technical director.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here