The first match of the two-test series between India and New Zealand will be played from November 25 at Green Park, Kanpur. KL Rahul, who had a good pace just before the game, has been out of the team due to injury. Instead, Suryakumar Yadav has now joined the team. So what could be the likely XI of playing in the Kanpur Test and how much can the batting order change? Read it all here …

KL Rahul was almost certain to open in Game XI of the first Test. Mayank Agarwal was believed to be the opening partner with him. Mayank’s game is now safe in the event of Rahul’s injury, but the suspense remains over who will be his partner. The Mayank partner’s first name comes from Shubman Gill. Gill has been opening for India until now, since he arrived Mayank was running out of equipment. Now it is possible that both of them can be seen landing together in the crease. Previously, there was a chance for Shubman Gill to play in the middle order, as he couldn’t do much as a starter on the England tour. Wicket-keeper hitter Wriddhiman Saha can also be seen starting in the first tryout.

Cheteshwar Pujara is set for third place, but fourth place is vacant. Virat Kohli has been hitting in this order. Suryakumar Yadav or Shreyas Iyer can be deployed at this location. Suryakumar’s entry into the team has been made so that Team India can get an aggressive player in the middle order. By the way, if Suryakumar and Shreyas are included in the game XI, then this will be the test debut for both of them and one of these two is sure to hit fourth.

Captain Rahane is perfect for fifth place. Both Suryakumar and Shreyas can hit in sixth position. It can also happen that the India team lands with 5 bowlers. If Wriddhiman Saha doesn’t open, he can also hit in this position. For the rest of the lower order, Team India will have off-road options like Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Axar Patel. At the same time, Mohammad Siraj’s performance is almost certain among fast bowlers. Ishant or Umesh Yadav could be your partner.

Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shreyas Iyer / Suryakumar Yadav, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Wriddhiman Saha (week), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma / Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Siraj



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here