After the Ashes defeat, England switched half the team, eight players, including Broad-Anderson, out of the Windies tour.

After the crushing defeat at Ashes, there has been a big change in the England squad for the upcoming Test series. For the Test series against the West Indies, England dropped two of their legendary bowlers, James Anderson and Stuart Broad, from the squad. Along with these two bowlers, 6 other bowlers have also failed to make the team. That is to say, eight English players who played in the Ashes recently have been shown the exit of the team.

The England Cricket selection committee on Tuesday announced a 16-man squad for the three test matches against the West Indies. The England team will tour the West Indies in March. Here the English team will play three test matches. The first test match will be played on March 8 at Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Stadium, North Sound.

The highest Test wicket winners for England are James Anderson and Stuart Broad of the English team. The team’s management has also shown the way out explosive hitters Jos Buttler and David Malan. Alongside these, Dom Bess, Sam Billings, Rory Burns and Haseeb Hameed will also be missing from the English team on the West Indies tour.

Durham starter Alex Lees and Yorkshire fast bowler Matthew Fischer entered the squad for the first time. Alex Lees, 28, scored 625 runs in the county championship last year. At the same time, Mathew, 24, took 20 wickets last season with a bowling average of 19.65.

Andrew Strauss, interim managing director of England Cricket, said of this important change: ‘After the loss at the Ashes, we feel a line needs to be drawn. New players should have a go. However, this does not mean that the careers of James Anderson and Stuart Broad are over. No one doubts the skill of these two bowlers. Going forward, it will be up to the new Managing Director and Permanent Head Coach whether these two players will be part of the team this summer and beyond.

Read Also:  Automating Reporting And Analytics Processes

Joe Root (c), Jonny Bairstow, Jack Crowley, Matthew Fisher, Ben Focus, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Alex Lees, Saqib Mahmood, Craig Overton, Matthew Parkinson, Ollie Pope, Olly Robinson, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood .


Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here