The regular phase of the Endesa League came to an end this Saturday, May 14. Almost eight months of tough and exciting competition between the 18 ACB teams… but only eight have qualified for the playoffs, for the final rounds for the title of champion: Barcelona, ​​Real Madrid, Valencia Basket, Joventut, Lenovo Tenerife, Bitci Baskonia, Baxi Manresa and Gran Canaria. The islanders were the last to certify their ticket after a frenetic last day.

Quarter finals

The Endesa League playoff is divided into quarters, semifinals and final. The quarters will be the best of three matches in a 1-1-1 format: the first will be played between Tuesday 24, Wednesday 25, Thursday 26 and Friday 27 May; the second, between Saturday May 28 and Sunday May 29; and the third (if necessary), between Monday 31 and Tuesday 31 May.

Barcelona, ​​Madrid, Valencia and Joventut will be the seeded in these rooms at the end of the regular phase in the first four positions. Baskonia, Tenerife, Manresa and Gran Canaria will play at most one duel at home after finishing between fifth and eighth place. This is how the crosses look:

rooms to

(1) Barcelona – (8) Gran Canaria.

Rooms B

(4) Joventut – (5) Tenerife.

C-rooms

(2) Madrid – (7) Manresa.

D-rooms

(3) Valencia – (6) Baskonia.

semifinals

The semifinals will be played to the best of five in a 2-2-1 format. with the best ranked team in the regular phase with court factor in favor. They will start on Thursday June 2 and Friday June 3 and will extend, if there is a fifth game, until Saturday June 11 and Sunday June 12. The winners of the quarterfinals will meet as follows:

Heat 1

Winner of A – Winner of B

First match: Thursday June 2

Second match: Saturday June 4

Third match: Tuesday June 7

fourth game: Thursday June 9

Fifth game: Saturday June 11

(4th and 5th if necessary)

Heat 2

Winner of C – Winner of D

First match: Friday June 3

second match: Sunday June 5

third match: Wednesday, June 8

fourth game: Friday June 10

fifth game: Sunday June 12

(4th and 5th if necessary)

The dates can change, being those of the eliminatory 1 those of the 2 and vice versa, according to the televisions.

Final

The final, on the other hand, will face the two winners of tie 1 and tie 2 with home court factor for the best classified in the regular phase and the best of five matches in 2-2-1 format. This is how the dates are arranged:

If both semi-finals end in three matches:

First match: Sunday June 12

second match: Tuesday June 14

third match: Friday June 17

fourth game: Sunday June 19

fifth game: Wednesday June 22

(4th and 5th if necessary)

If the two semi-finals end in at most four games:

First match: Monday June 13

second match: Wednesday June 15

third match: Friday June 17

fourth game: Sunday June 19

fifth game: Wednesday June 22

(4th and 5th if necessary)

If at least one semi-final goes to match five:

First match: Wednesday June 15

second match: Friday June 17

third match: Sunday June 19

fourth game: Tuesday June 21

fifth game: Friday June 24

(4th and 5th if necessary)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here