Aakash Chopra made the best U-19 World Cup XI of all time, including him

Former cricketer Aakash Chopra has selected his best playing XI from the 12 Under-19 World Cups that have been played so far. In this selection he has selected players from the 24-year history of the U-19 World Cup, who later became an important part of the selection. Akash Chopra has kept Virat Kohli, the only player from India in this team.

Akash Chopra first selected Pakistan’s Babar Azam and former India captain Virat Kohli as starters. After this, he has given the position to the Australian Steve Smith for the third number. In this Aakash Chopra list, Kane Williamson from New Zealand is at number four and Dinesh Chandimal from Sri Lanka is at number five. In the lower order batsmen, Chopra has replaced England’s Eoin Morgan and West Indies all-rounder Shimron Hetmyer. Following this, he has chosen Chris Woakes, Mehndi Hasan Miraj, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Kagiso Rabada among the bowlers. These are all those players, who were selected in the national team after their great performance in the U-19 World Cup and later achieved great things in international cricket.

However, apart from these, there have been many cricketers, who carved out a place for themselves in the national team of their respective countries after their brilliant performance in the U-19 World Cup and later gained much name internationally as well. Cricketers such as Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Kaif, Shubman Gill, Prithvi Shaw and Ishan Kishan have emerged from the U-19 World Cup in India itself.

Read Also:  Pedri to Miss Remainder of Euro Cup Due to Sprained Knee Injury, Expected to Be Out for a Month

Even at the 2022 U-19 World Cup, many young players have made their mark. From Indian team captain Yash Dhool to South African Devald Brevis and then Pakistani captain Qasim Akram, many young stars have shone in this World Cup. Along with this, while Sri Lanka’s Dunith Velalge and Pakistan’s Avesh Ali have made headlines, in batting Pakistan’s Hasibullah Khan and England’s Tom Perst have dominated.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here