9 crore sold in IPL, this deadly player didn’t get a place in Team India

Shahrukh Khan - India TV Hindi
Image source: PTI
Shahrukh Khan

The last match of the three-match T20 series between India and West Indies is yet to come. Earlier, the India Selection Committee announced Team India for the series against Sri Lanka. The India team will play three T20 matches and two test matches with Sri Lanka. Meanwhile, the big news is that Rohit Sharma has also been named captain of the India test team. Virat Kohli stepped down as test captain after the series against South Africa ended. Now Rohit Sharma has become the captain of all three Indian teams.

googletag.cmd.push(function () {

The team that has been announced by the selection committee against Sri Lanka is undergoing many changes. Former captain Virat Kohli, batsman Rishabh Pant and multi-talented Shardul Thakur have been rested from the T20I series. Instead, some new players have been given a chance. Sanju Samson has returned to the team, while Jasprit Bumrah returns as vice-captain. Although a name is not seen in this team, it was expected that he could be a part of this team. He is Shahrukh Khan. Shahrukh Khan is in the eyes of cricket fans these days. The special thing was that when the selection committee announced the team, shortly before, Shahrukh Khan praised the great hitting. Shah Rukh Khan scored 194 runs from 148 balls while playing for his Tamil Nadu team in the Ranji Trophy. During this, he scored 20 fours and 10 sixes, but could not get into the eyes of the selection committee.

Read Also:  2024/25 Football Season Kick-Off Date: September 4

This is the same Shahrukh Khan, who was playing for the IPL team Punjab Kings at IPL 2021, but was released by the team. When he came back to the auction, the teams fell on him. From the captaincy of MS Dhoni to CSK, the rest of the teams bid a lot for him, but Punjab Kings got him on their court by bidding more. Punjab Kings made an offer of nine million rupees for him. That is to say, once again, Shahrukh Khan will play for Punjab. However, he may have to wait a few more days to join the India squad and then join the playing XI.


Indian team for T20 series against Sri Lanka

googletag.cmd.push(function () {

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Surya Kumar, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Jasprit Bumrah (Vice Captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Sanju Samson, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal , Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here