8 rookies, 12 women DTs

The first FIFA Women’s World Cup with two host countries and 32 teams will have eight rookie teams, divided into all groups except Argentina, and 12 representatives led by female coaches. While Argentina is going for its fourth participation in the World Cups, after the United States 2003, China 2007 and France 2019, there are eight teams that will compete for the first time: Haiti, the Republic of Ireland, Morocco, Panama, the Philippines, Portugal, Vietnam and Zambia . In addition, twelve technical directors will lead their respective teams: Milena Bertolini (Italy), Desiree Ellis (South Africa) -both selected rivals of Argentina in the area-, Pia Sundhage (Brazil), Sarina Wiegman (England) and Martina Voss Tecklenburg (Germany). ); Jitka Klimkov√° (New Zealand), Shui Qingxia (China), Amelia Valverde (Costa Rica), Hege Riise (Norway), Inka Grings (Switzerland), Beverly Priestman (Canada) and Vera Pauw (Republic of Ireland).

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here