6 Nations rugby record: how many titles does each country have and who has won the most times

New edition and another storm of emotions. France registers, again, its name in the list of winners of the Six Nations, one that England dominates both in the current format, with six participants, and in the historical record, since the tournament began, in 1882, with the four nations of the United Kingdom (England, Ireland, Wales and Scotland). Since 2000, when Italy was added to complete the table of current participants, the English team has added seven titles; in the total computation, the figure rises to 29.

The Rose of Lancaster, without going any further, started the century by declaring its intentions. He took three of the first four tournaments, with only one gap for France in 2002. In recent years, his leading role has also been absolute, with three of the last seven titles. Ireland and Wales, the two combined that, more continuouslyThey have been slowing him down. Now, the Rooster, in a big way, achieving the Grand Slam, joins them.

Read Also:  Without his brother's sacrifice, Sachin wouldn't have been the god of cricket? Know the history of the fight

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here