45 matches of the T-20 World Cup will be played in these Australian cities, know the date of the final match

The name has come to light in which cities the T20 World Cup matches to be held in Australia next year will be played. Next year’s T20 World Cup matches will be played in seven Australian cities, including Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, Perth and Adelaide. Australia will host the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup from October 16 to November 13 next year. The other two cities where the tournament matches will be played include the city names of Geelong and Hobart. According to the information received, the matches of the first round will be played in these cities.

The final will be played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). According to information received from the International Cricket Council (ICC), “45 matches will be played in the tournament that will take place between October 16 and November 13 next year.” These matches will be hosted by Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney.

Both semi-final matches will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground and the Oval Ground in Adelaide. The first semi-final will be played on November 9 at the Sydney Cricket Ground, while the second semi-final will be played on November 10 at the Oval Ground. Countries whose teams have qualified directly for Super 12 include defending T20 champions Australia and runner-up New Zealand. Apart from these two countries, teams from Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan and South Africa have made a direct spot in Super 12.


Read Also:  India Whisk Away South Africa in First ODI, Mandhana's Ton Propels Win

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here