2022 Commonwealth Games Women’s T20 schedule revealed, opening match between India and Australia will be

Image source: GETTY
Women’s T20 schedule announced for 2022 Commonwealth Games, India to face Australia in first match

India will face Australia in the opening match of the 2022 Commonwealth Games women’s cricket competition on July 29, while the final will be played on August 7. Organizers made the announcement on Friday. Women’s cricket will make its debut at the Commonwealth Games in the T20 format.

Cricket was last played at the Commonwealth Games in 1998 in Kuala Lumpur. The Cricket Board of England and Wales (ECB) said in a statement: “The women’s cricket tournament will take place in Edgbaston from 29 July. The bronze medal and gold medal matches will be played on August 7th”.

The first match will be played between India and Australia in the opening session on July 29, after which Pakistan will face Barbados, which was recently confirmed as the participating team in the West Indies competition. The India vs Pakistan match will be played on July 31.

T20 World Cup 2021: See Team New Zealand’s journey to the final through pictures

Australia and Pakistan will play on August 3. Hosts England will play their first qualifying match on July 30. The qualifiers will be played in early 2022. England will face South Africa on August 2 and New Zealand on August 4. The netball schedule was also announced on Friday.


Read Also:  Iván Chapela is not on Valencia CF's radar for Cádiz CF

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here